Customer Reviews

 
 

Every review below is submitted by a real customer. These reviews are truthful; we never change reviews or offer incentives to influence these reviews. 

 

Paul Kettelle, 29

Providence, RI

12/19/2016

Rating:🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

Functional furniture for the modern home or workplace.

I had been following Greycork along since their crowdfunding days and was excited to see that they were going to be setting up shop in Providence. The furniture is functional, flexible, modern, high quality, and easy to assemble - how could you go wrong? The couch and coffee table took me about 5 minutes total to assemble (for BOTH, not each), and are currently in a very high traffic area. To say the furniture is durable would be an understatement.

It's designed to look great in any setting and would be a welcome addition to your home or apartment. Glad to see them doing their thing here in PVD and I'm looking forward to seeing them grow as they expand their product catalog.

PS: If you pop into their storefront on Thayer Street, chances are you'll meet Tarzan, the super friendly office dog.

Β 

Home type: Town home

Lives with: One other and Pet

Owns: Sofa with armrests, Coffee Table


Cheri Harris

Goldendale, WA

10/31/2016

Rating: 3.5

Jamieson was a great help and I really do like your company.

I did have some inconvenient and time-consuming problems with my order, but they were resolved to my satisfaction and I am pleased with the product.


Harry Adler

Providence, RI

10/26/2016

Rating: 5

Very surprised

I was very pleasantly surprised how east they were to assemble. The sofa is super comfortable, and very stylish. If I could give them 6 stars, I would.


Daniel McDevitt

Chicago, IL

10/26/2016

Rating: 2.5

Furniture is Basic

Decent quality but unremarkable.


Alastair Warren

Almeda, CA

10/17/2016

Rating: 4

My Sofa is Great

The fabric twists around so the stitching and velcro is no longer in the correct place. Overall, I'm happy.


Ryan Glassman

Brooklyn, NY

10/12/2016

Rating: 5

10/10, 5 stars, A+, y'all are awesome.

I bought a sofa and set of armrests from Greycork, and there are two things I'd like to say about the company: 1) The furniture looks great, it's very intelligently designed, and it really is as easy to set up as they say. It took me about 15 minutes to set up my couch, alone, and I was being careful. It was a vastly different experience from the headache of building IKEA furniture. It was such an easy setup that I would probably take the whole thing apart again in the event of a move, which would make life very easy. And the sofa looks even better in person than in the photos. 2) Their customer service is wonderful. UPS royally screwed up my delivery and provided the absolute worst, most frustrating "customer service" I have ever had the misfortune of experiencing. And that's not hyperbole. After fighting with UPS, I called Greycork directly as a last-ditch effort for help, and it was like night and day. They put their weight behind helping me out, and kept in contact with me while they worked to make sure I got all my packages without having to upend my schedule. Jamieson, you the real MVP.


Benjamin L.

New York, NY

10/12/2016

Rating: 1.5

Consider a bolder more upmarket look across the range without raising prices.

I like your brand approach (flat packed, easily disassembled, somewhat inexpensive), but the pieces aren't quite appealing enough to look at. The tables in particular need a redesign.


Arthur Baraf

Pawtucket, RI

10/10/2016

Rating: 5

The Living Room Set is Great

The sales team in the showroom and on the phone were friendly and knowledgeable. The product was ridiculously well packaged and easy to assemble. It came within days. The furniture looks great (as it looks on the website) and I've received several compliments from visitors. I asked for some additional pieces to customize the bookshelf and the customer service team were very responsive (responding to a Facebook message within and day and even answering a call in the evening) and sent me some extra pieces free of charge.


Lisa D.

Germantown, NY

10/10/2016

Rating: 5

Moveable

Great design!


Shuheng Ji

New York, NY

10/10/2016

Rating: 5

Good experience.

Fast shipping, easy assembly, good quality


Julian Feliciano

Chicago, IL

10/7/2016

Rating: 5

Overall, I have no problems with fully recommending them for your furniture needs!

I've a constant mover and finally had enough of either moving large furniture or dealing with cheap composite board furniture. My main requirements for me were: 1. Made of quality material 2. Easy to pack down 3. Reasonably priced There are not too many furniture companies that fill this niche. Luckily, all you need is one, and that happens to be Greycork! The ease of assembly might be understated by them. Quick and painless. They use quality woods and the overall aesthetic fits well with many different styles. Big bonus for being made here in the States.


Maggie Reagan

New York, NY

10/5/2016

Rating: 5

Fantastic Customer Service

My office is moving into a new space and we ordered Greycork for the reception area. I placed the order ~two weeks before our move in date, thinking it would take a while a process. Two days later an extremely kind and helpful guy with a cool name (Jamieson) called me to tell me they had attempted to deliver the L shaped couch and coffee table unsuccessfully (bc we hadn't moved in yet the building wouldn't accept it). He let me know they were happy to hold on to it until we were moved in and I even gave him a date for the delivery. In the midst of an office move, having someone this helpful, kind and proactive was a huge relief. We've dealt with some pretty nasty characters during this process. We are moving in next week and I'll be sure to add a new review for the quality/look/feel of the furniture when we receive the goods. Though, I can confidently say we'd order from Jamieson and his team again and will probably be getting the bookshelf for a few offices.


Joshua Kaplan

Brooklyn, NY

10/4/2016

Rating: 5

Superior.

Cost, design, and shipping.


Tiffany Le

Pensacola, FL

10/3/2016

Rating: 5

No Problems

Great customer service.


Qihao Zhang

Pittsburg, PA

9/30/2016

Rating: 5

Good design.

It's simple and elegant.


Juanita Wichienkuer

New York, NY

9/29/2016

Rating: 4.5

Comfy

Great napspot.


Patricia Becker-Spellman

Stevenson Ranch, CA

9/27/2016

Rating: 5

Happy with the experience.

convenience, appearance, durability, innovation


Lily Flannigan

Milford, CT

9/25/2016

Rating: 5

Well made sofa

 Great style. Great customer service.


Laura S.

Golden, CO

9/22/2016

Rating: 2.5

OK for college apartment.

Seat height too low. Seat cushions slide around...Velcro "dots" do pretty much nothing and have actually come off platform. I am older and have some knee issues so the height is a real problem for me. I am replacing my couch and chaise with chairs and couch with a seat height of 18".


Christian Kang

Kenmore, WA

9/19/2016

Rating: 5

Very stylish.

Great customer service. Easy to assemble. 


Raymond Fluharty

Columbus, OH

9/19/2016

Rating: 5

I will be buying more of your products.

You make a high quality, convenient product that is comfortable. I bought the sofa because I have very tight stairs in my building, and getting a standard sofa up them would be near impossible, but I'd recommend this piece to even someone that has plenty of space.


Timothy A.

San Francisco, CA

9/16/2016

Rating: 3.5

A bit pricey.

Love the look but wasn't shipped well and came cracked.


Andrew Fu

Brooklyn, NY

9/14/2016

Rating: 4

Great Design

I love the simplicity of the furniture.


Micah McKelvey

Brooklyn, NY

9/12/2016

Rating: 5

Thank you and I very much look forward to seeing the business and offerings grow.

I have literally one critique which is that the website is a little confusing in the way it works. Also, one suggestion that it would be much nicer to pick a cover separately rather than get it in grey and then have to order an additional cover. However, buying and assembling this sofa was one of the easiest things I have ever done. Like, technology, whoa. As well, I'm so thankful for the service Affirm provides that really made this purchase possible for me. The product as well almost could not be better from the aesthetics of the design to the dimensions. I am extremely happy with all of it and having it in our apartment the last few weeks has been an absolute joy.


Elaine Cheung

Providence, RI

9/11/2016

Rating: 5

Well made, great value.

The bookshelf is sturdy and good looking. I think that Greycork products are very well made and a great value. They were super knowledgeable about their products, and very nice to do business with.


Jamal Jordan

Huntersville, NC

9/10/2016

Rating: 5

Great design.

Simple furniture. Easy to assemble. Fast shipping. Decently priced. Good customer service.


Patricia Ocampo

Hobbs, NM

9/7/2016

Rating: 4.5

I'm excited to see new projects!

As a traveling therapist, the ability to quickly assemble and disassemble furniture into a more compact size for transport is a necessity for me. The fact that I can do that with Greycork furniture on top of the beautiful design is something that I'm very pleased with! 


Song Pan

Indianapolis, IN

9/6/2016

Rating: 4

Packages came in batches

I almost missed one of them because there are so many packages in the apartment package room. The side table came pretty late. One point off for each reason.


Patrick Copeland

Atlanta, GA

9/5/2016

Rating: 3

Customer service was good.

there were lots of issues with the product.


Nguyen Nguyen

Denver, CO

9/5/2016

Rating: 5

Sleep on.

Naps worthy comfiness


Nathania Cha

Los Angeles, CA

9/4/2016

Rating: 4

A tad expensive for the simplicity - but still happy :)

Good design, easy to build, friendly and responsive customer service.


Jeff Boykin

Los Angeles, CA

9/4/2016

Rating: 4

Great quality materials, easy to assemble, nice aesthetics.

The couch pillows are a little small and the arm doesn't attach to the chaise (when combined with the couch) are two rather nitpicky observations I had, but otherwise extremely satisfied and would recommend to others. 


Ryan Puno

Long Island City, NY

9/4/2016

Rating: 3.5

Almost there.

Great design, but comfort isn't all there.


Noah Abrahams

Concord, NH

9/2/2016

Rating: 5

Solid Stuff.

Quality and utility.


Tony Wang

San Francisco, CA

8/30/2016

Rating: 5

Beautiful and minimalist.

As a recent college graduate living, working, and renting in the bay area, I needed a sofa that is not only affordable and comfortable but also portable in case I have to move. This sofa meets all my needs and more. I would highly recommend this sofa to any one of my friends looking for a beautiful minimalist sofa that you will keep at any stage of life you'll go into. Note: When I get a bigger place or my own place, definitely planning to get the rest of the furniture set from Greycork.


Joy Arakaki

Seattle, WA

8/30/2016

Rating: 4.5

Solid sofa, protective packaging.

Only hiccup was that arm rests were really hard to pound into the frame.


Diana Porter

Salida, CO

8/30/2016

Rating: 5

All around great.

easy website, great product, easy assembly


Arielle Cohen

Pittsburg, PA

8/30/2016

Rating: 4.5

I think it is an incredible brand.

I love that concept of greycork there is room for improvement with the product itself


Jeffrey Bordelon

Jefferson, LA

8/26/2016

Rating: 4

Comfortable.

Ease and looks.


Matthew Chan

San Francisco, CA

8/22/2016

Rating: 5

I enjoy the product

It's easy to assemble, convenient, and decently priced.


Michael Gilson

Philadelphia, PA

8/22/2016

Rating: 4

Good

Nice couch


Paul Graves

Columbus, OH

8/18/2016

Rating: 4

Few issues, but good.

The slip covers are sliding (moving out of position, seams not lined up with edges now) on the sofa and it doesn't look great, will require an annoying adjustment and I'm worried I'll have to keep doing it. Otherwise, everything is great.


Kelley Hess

Cambridge, MA

8/17/2016

Rating: 4

Outstanding.

Customer service is incredible, design aesthetic and concept is unique


Steven Didis

Seattle, WA

8/15/2016

Rating: 3.5

Not for me.

Likely for city dwellers.


Xiaojie Wang

Charlottesville, VA

8/14/2016

Rating: 4

I like the simple lines of the sofa.

It will be great if you can improve the comfort of the backrest, because several friends have touched the back of the head.


Braden Schlueter

Denver, CO

8/13/2016

Rating: 5

Excellent products and pricing

The shipping/packaging is efficient and assembly is quick and easy.


Margaux Andrews

New York, NY

8/11/2016

Rating: 5

Very supportive

Great customer service.


Hannah Hoffman

Providence, RI

8/11/2016

Rating: 5

Everyone was so easy to work with.

I really appreciated the hands on and attentive customer service.


Davies Carstens

Captain Cook, HI

8/11/2016

Rating: 4

Good enough for a coffee farmer.

quality product, my sofa which stands up to life on a coffee farm


Brad Ando

Blaine, WA

8/10/2016

Rating: 4.5

Amazing.

The smart design of the product. The ease of assembly. The excellent packaging. The illustrations in the instructions. The quality of the customer service.


Derek Tsutomi

Honolulu, HI

8/8/2016

Rating: 5

Nice work

Great product for the price and customer service


Mika Jain

Los Angeles, CA

8/8/2016

Rating: 4

Good, but not for everyone.

I really like the furniture, setup, and company (customer service, marketing, shipping experience, etc.) However, I don't think the furniture is for everyone. I think it is great for a smaller apartment and for maybe one single person. However, without standard things like armrests, I can't say it's the every-person couch. Maybe if the Felix couch was extendable or something...


Dan Birman

Corte Madera, CA

8/1/2016

Rating: 5

Couldn't ask for anything more.

Great product and customer service at a solid price. 


Vanessa Noritz

Brooklyn, NY

7/27/2016

Rating: 5

Good looking.

Great quality and style.


Sandeep Aysola

New Haven, CT

7/26/2016

Rating: 4

Does the job

Satisfied with product and service


Deborah Pieritz

Oak Park, IL

7/18/2016

Rating: 5

Enjoyable to Assemble

The sofa and chaise that we purchased are beautiful, durable, comfortable and affordable


Rem Koning

Cambridge, MA

7/16/2016

Rating: 5

Awesome furniture, clean lines and great customer service.

Ordered greycork over the summer and they held the order for 2 months till I moved in. As soon as I was ready they shipped it promptly and I have been sitting comfortably ever since!


Jason Fahy

Jamestown, RI

7/12/2016

Rating: 1.5

Not worth the trouble...

The legs on our couch are constantly changing coming loose. I have had to glue four of six. 


Brigid Rau

Santa Barbara, CA

7/9/2016

Rating: 4.5

I love the Felix set.

Had a little trouble with the shipping + timing but definitely think more people should go for Greycork


Francine Dionisio

San Diego, CA

7/8/2016

Rating: 5

Great experience.

quality and customer service

Β 

Owns: Felix Living Room Set

Lives in: Town home

Lives with: Spouse and child


Casey Roth

Brooklyn, NY

7/6/2016

Rating: 5

Great Customer Service

The level of service that I received from Erich and the rest of your company was awesome! I will definitely back and my sister purchased a Felix set for her kids when she saw mine.


Eric Pan

San Francisco, CA

7/3/2016

Rating: 4

Innovative

innovative and suitable for people who move


Samuel Erickson

Milwaukee, WI

6/30/2016

Rating: 5

Different than the rest

There a very few companies doing what you do right now. Ikea is maybe close but less available online, and doesn't look as good.


William Cork

Atlanta, GA

6/28/2016

Rating: 5

Excellent design

Easy to assemble, high quality materials, great packaging


Monica W.

Providence, RI

6/24/2016

Rating: 5

Ideal for Young People

We purchased a Greycork "Felix" sofa for college age daughter's first off-campus apartment. It is a well-constructed, comfortable, attractive piece. It's portability makes it ideal for a young person soon to embark upon a career and adult life. We inherited a similar mid-century style sofa as newlyweds in our first home 40 years ago. We loved it then and have always found a perfect spot for it in each of the seven homes we have lived in since that time. When we saw this sofa on Greycork's web site, we immediately realized how useful it would be for our daughter. Lizzie loves it and I am sure she will still be finding perfect spots for it 40 years from now!


Penny Green

Millerton, NY

6/23/2016

Rating: 5

Simple

Assembly very easy


Annie Schisler

Pawtucket, RI

6/22/2016

Rating: 5

Amazing

Comfort and style


Ryan Tetzloff

Minnetonka, MN

6/22/2016

Rating: 2

Like the simplicity, but...

like the sample/ swatch packet. designs a little too college dorm style


Karen E.

Houston, TX

6/17/2016

Rating: 5

Great furniture.

Stylish and well-made.


Eric Allen

New York, NY

6/16/2016

Rating: 5

I ordered and bookshelf and I love it!

A clean, minimalist design and so easy to put together. They also had the friendliest customer service. I will definitely look to Greycork first when I buy furniture in the future.


Jeff O'Donnell

Chatham, NY

6/16/2016

Rating: 4

Keep going!

You are doing it right!


Eric A.

Brooklyn, NY

6/16/2016

Rating: 5

Great!

Great design, great value!


Michelle Foltynewicz

Bradley, IL

6/15/2016

Rating: 4.5

Love the brand

and I love the products.


Justin Finamore

Middletown, ML

6/10/2016

Rating: 5

I have to say that I did not expect the quality of these pieces to be as good as it is.

I own the sectional (that's the chaise plus the sofa; I have the older model with a solid baseboard, not slats, and no armrests) and the coffee table. Let's break down the review into three sections: Quality / Build The wood is uniformly well-finished, with smooth edges and no jagged or damaged parts. The clear coat lacquer is evenly applied and pleasant to the touch (not tacky nor sticky) and the exposed edges are a visually interesting design choice. The cloth of the cushions is durable and appropriately thick. The foam is very resilient and retains its shape properly. The metal sheet component of the coffee table also has smooth edges and a uniform coat of paint. Assembly / Transport The disassembled pieces fit together smoothly and evenly at their intended intersections. Nothing is lopsided or slightly off kilter. It's level and square. Assembly and transport can be done by one person, as the individual components are very light and are relatively compact when packed into a vehicle. Everything screws into place with ease and there's no nagging feeling of "did I tighten that leg too much and that one too little?" No, they just go together with ease. I've assembled these pieces of furniture twice now. No issues from that have arisen. Use / Appearance They are well-balanced when assembled and remain level on the floor. When guests sit on the sofa and chaise, they have admired how comfortable they are. I've fallen asleep many times on the sofa and have even slept through the night. The bottom cushions, attached by only two small velcro discs, do not go shooting off. They stay in place. The backing cushions are supportive and comfortable for use as pillows. In full disclosure, I have yet to have to wash the cushion covers (hopefully I never have to) and I am not yet sure of how that will go. The coffee table is sturdy and handsome to look at, and functions well with its two-tiered design. Now, have I hosted wild house parties with a multitude of guests or used these pieces of furniture for... late night activities? Haven't had the chance on the latter, and the former is not my style. I do not know how the sofa or chaise would hold up under... heavy repetitive motion. So keep that in mind, yeah? I quite like the understated and minimalist (yes, that word is bandied about a bit much these days, isn't it?) look of these pieces. They don't scream out for attention, but they do their intended jobs very well and look very respectable while doing them. I do hope that they can hold up for as long as the designers project and I can seem them moving easily with me over the years. Other Observations It would be nice if the chaise were about 2-3 feet longer. It would be nice to be able to stretch out at full length on it. I also do wish that I have armrests on my sofa, but such is life!


Jennifer Vierthaler

Dodge City, KS

6/8/2016

Rating: 4

I want you to stick around for a long time.

Love your commitment to your customers; getting feedback, updating on new stuff or delays, you guys really seem to know how to work with people


Kenny C.

Detroit, MI

6/7/2016

Rating: 2.5

It looks nice but the QA side is lacking.

The couch's seat cushion came wrinkled on one side, left it for 2 days hoping it'd inflate properly but one end is still a bit smushed (the foam doesn't make it all the way to the seat cover's corner). Also, getting the wooden back support into the holes took much too much effort. That "step" alone was a good 20min of struggling and sweating with my buddy. The holes just weren't big enough. In the end we managed to force the 6 pegs about 90% of the way in and gave up. Chalked it up to bad tolerance.


Anne Wong

Oakland, CA

6/7/2016

Rating: 5

Wonderful.

Customer experience is great.


Dave Paley

Philadelphia, PA

6/6/2016

Rating: 5

Reliable Product.

good customer service.


Patricia Ho

Los Angeles, CA

6/6/2016

Rating: 2.5

Expensive

The prices are getting too high for this type of furniture.


Jeffrey Reiner

Burlington, MA

6/6/2016

Rating: 5

Awesome aesthetic

Fantastic brand


Tim Larmer

Springfield, MO

6/6/2016

Rating: 5

I think Greycork is awesome.

Great concept, great execution, great furniture.


Daisuke S.

Springfield, MO

6/6/2016

Rating: 4.5

Well done.

Great couch.


Zach Gilbert

Chicago, IL

9/9/2015

Rating: 5

Blown away.

I’m blown away with the overall comfort of this sofa. Whether you’re looking to host a party, take a quick cat-nap after a long day of work, or relax and have a drink, this sofa does the trick.


Ryan Harms

Brooklyn, NY

9/8/2015

Rating: 5

Far exceeded our expectations.

The end-to-end process of getting Greycork furniture into our house defied every normal expectation of what it normally takes to get an apartment set-up. Assembling our Greycork couch was basically less hassle than getting our coffee machine loaded and going in the morning.


Ellen Hartman

8/23/15

Rating: 2

Product: Sectional

Not amazing.

The couch and chaise are not exceptional, neither in design and materiality nor in construction. At first, I was intrigued by the promise of easy assembly/disassembly with these pieces, but was almost immediately disappointed with them after opening the boxes. The legs and back supports never fully tighten, the underpowered velcro dots don't line up with ones on the seat cushions-allowing them to slide around, and the back pillows merely act as moving targets that you will hopefully hit. If you want to start customizing your living room furniture, the couch and chaise provide ample opportunity to do so, otherwise these pieces don't seem like they will last long.